For heaven’s sake, don’t call me on a month end!

businessman at work

Monday, 28th

Can we discuss the next year’s plan today?

I’m preparing for the month-end. Can we do it tomorrow?

Wednesday, 30th

Hi. This is regarding the discussion on next year’s plan.

You just can’t imagine the pressures of month end. Can we discuss this first thing next month?

Monday, 4th

Hi. You’d wanted to discuss the next year’s plan after the month end.

Man, I’m under intense pressure due to last month’s results. Just give me a few days and we’ll sit for this. Call me back, ok?

Thursday, 7th

Hi. Hope things have settled down. Can we go through the plans if you have some time today?

Today’s just not possible dude! I have this delegation that’s coming from Wanawatu. You’ll have to catch me on this next week.

Saturday, 9th

Tring. Tring….. Tring. Tring

Monday, 11th

Hi. This is regarding the discussion we needed to schedule on the next year’s plans.

Hey, I’m off for a vacation till Thursday. Call me first thing on Friday and we shall slot this.

Thursday, 14th

Hello?

Hello?

Can I speak to…?

He’s down with a bad cold. Can I ask him to call you back?

Oh, ok.

Monday, 18th – 11am

Hi. This is…

Hey. Am just in the middle of something. Can you call me in an hour?

Monday, 18th – 2pm

Hi. How’re you doing sir. This is regarding the plans for next year.

Man, I’ve just got a ton of things I will have to clear up after the last week’s vacation. Can we discuss this tomorrow?

Tuesday, 19th

Tring. Tring…. Tring. Tring.

Wednesday, 20th

Hi. Can we discuss the next year’s plans today?

Sure thing. Come over tomorrow, say at 2pm?

Thursday, 21st – 4pm

Hi. I am calling from your office. Any idea when you will be back?

Sorry man! I was pulled out for an urgent meeting the Management excellence team and I would have to skip this today. Can we do this tomo?

Friday, 22nd

Hi. This is regarding the discussion on next year’s plans.

Can we discuss this next, year? Sorry, I meant week?

Monday, 25th

Hi. You had asked me to call you on this today.

I’m just rushing for the weekly stand-up meeting with the directors. Just call me tomorrow, will  you?

Tuesday, 26th

Hi. Sir, this is regarding the next year’s plans. Can we discuss this today?

Hey, you know the month end’s approaching and I am running crazy pushing numbers. Can we discuss this first thing next month?

Monday, 2nd

And so it goes on

